Welcome Guest!

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

Jasona9393

NEWBIE: Sega M2 in Hyperspin - configuring game controls (cabinet)

Hi everyone, my first ever post! 

I'm completely brand new to this, having just taken delivery of a Candy Cabs cabinet running lots of emulators under Hyperspin.

Therefore, please excuse the ignorance of this question, but then I hope it should be a simple one!

MY QUESTION: Quite simply: In the Sega model 2 emulator running in Hyperspin, how do you bring up a menu to configure the controls? I mean in MAME you would press Tab on the keyboard and select "Input - this game": What's the equivalent in Sega M2? 

REASON FOR ASKING: I absolutely adore the game "Top Skater" which I've found in the Sega M2 emulator. It fires up and launches into the demo mode OK, but it won't respond to any of the controls for "Insert Coin", so I can't play it! Aahhhh! The torture! The frustration! None of the controls or joysticks do "insert coin". I plugged in a keyboard and hit Tab, but it didn't respond. All I want to do is bring up the menu in which I can assign "insert coin" to one of the buttons: How do I do that, if it's one of the emulators in Hyperspin?

Many thanks in advance for any replies.

Jason. 

You have to set controls up through the emulator it's self. go to the emulator load a game if it goes to fullscreen hit escape then go to the game tab and it will let you set controls.

I personally don't care much for this emulator so I don't know if the skating game works with joystick and buttons. I remember it being a stand up game on a skate board.