Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

PSX Retroarch lags?

CamoUchiha

Hi guys, I am fairly new to the whole Hyperspin world but I have been working on it now in my spare time for the past couple of months with the intntions to eventually build a cabinet.
I am quite stuck with a problem with Sony Playstation 1 games through retro arch where the frame rate completely drops and the games lag quite bad leaving it barley playable. 
Has anybody encountered this problem before and know of a fix? 
It happens on all games that I have tried but is allot more noticeable on past paced games such as 'Marvel Super hero's' and 'Street Fighter'
I have a high end PC so it can't really be be that. 
I have tried countless different settings but nothing seems too make much of a difference. 
If you have any help please let me know, Thanks :)

p.s This is the first time I have ever posted on any forum so be nice please :D 

@Thatman84 
I am using Windows 10

and I believe it is Retroarch 1.1 (I's probably the older one, I set it up following a 2015 SimplyAustin setup video)

And as of the core I'm still quite new to understanding the core but I think the mednafen psx v09.36.5 ?
:special:Is that the right thing? 

Hello CamoUchiha, I had a similar problem with PSX in Retroarch some time ago; stuff lagged and was unplayable. Turned out it was the REWIND feature. It seems that Mednafen does not like it very much, and when enabled I could only reach up to 29 fps. After disabling it, BAM! Profit.

Hope this helps.

Iv got the new Retroarch now but still lagging :/ My Rewind feature is turned off, I was hoping it would have been that :(
Does anybody know how to get back into settings once you started the game? It used to be F1 but for some reason that makes the program stop working, 
It keeps loading up mednafen_psx_hw_libretro but I want too try it on mednafen_psxlibretro.  I have no idea what the HW means.