Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

Visual PinBall DMD Not Keeping It's Position On Second Screen

spacegoogie

I'm not really a newbie when it comes to this stuff, but now I need some help. I'm running windows 7 32-bit with an BFG 8800 GTS 512. Visual PinBall 9.xx and 8.xx( about a year and a half ago same setup worked) The problem I'm having is my DMD will not stay put on the second monitor. I have to reposition to the second screen every time I restart a table.

I have look at all kinds of suggestions on the VP forums from using older drivers (I was using latest now I'm trying 182.50 with no luck) reinstalling PinMame to deleting stuff in regedit. My second monitor is also set up to the right of the play-field. The funny thing is when I launch VP I have to drag the DMD to the top of the Play-Field monitor, so VP is seeing monitor 1 under monitor 2 ? Yet when I'm not in VP everything can be dragged to the right. So I'm thinking this might have something to do with it. Anyway it's driving me nuts and any help on a fix for this would be nice.

Thanks Again! :beer:

two things

1) are you using the pinmame cab .dll? If not it wont save position. You need to get that seperatly and overwrite exisitng one.

2) Make sure your playfield monitor is the first one listed when you go into the monitor control panel. (Right click desktop/properties) If its not the first, unplug other monitors. restart computer and then plug in others one at a time. This way Playfield will be saved as first monitor in OS.

two things

1) are you using the pinmame cab .dll? If not it wont save position. You need to get that seperatly and overwrite exisitng one.