Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

Turbografx 16. add jap games to the xml file

menacegtr

Hi to you all again. All my problems so far have been fixed as a result of coming here, so i thought i would ask about my Turbografx 16. I have the full usa rom set but i would like to add some jap games that i would love to play like Gradius jad version. Is there a way i could do this easily,  can you have a mixture of usa and jap games together? Don't forget i am a complete noob into messing with files. If it is a whole heap of trouble please say and i will forget it. If it is possible can you please advise exactly how to do this.  I apologise if this has been asked before. Thanks for any help

Dave

Ok thanks for that, can I get that from here and do I need to set up a jap pc engine to play my roms or can it just work with the database I have already after I have got the pc engine database. Sorry in other words can I put both database's in the same folder.?

https://hyperspin-fe.com/files/category/1015-databases-xml/

You can either set up PC Engine as its own system or open the PC engine XML file and coipy and paste what ever games entries from there into your Turbo grafx xml file

For example you'd copy this:

<game name="Gradius (Japan)" index="" image="">
        <description>Gradius (Japan)</description>
        <cloneof></cloneof>
        <crc>0517DA65</crc>
        <manufacturer>Konami</manufacturer>
        <year>1991</year>
        <genre>Shooter</genre>
        <rating>Other - NR (Not Rated)</rating>
        <enabled>Yes</enabled>
    </game>

to your turbografx database