Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

Horror Comic Inspired Build

Hey there! I've been working on my cabinet for a few days now, and I thought I'd share some photos with y'all. In the end, the cabinet will feature horror comic artwork, as that's my line of business (I'm a professional comic book writer and letterer.)

My wife and I are building the cabinet based on Ultimate Arcade II plans. Enjoy the photos, and feel free to ask questions if you've got 'em!

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.jpg

Here are a few ideas I have worked up for side panel art. These are pulled straight from one of my comics.

LeftSide.jpg

RightSide.jpg

And here's the semi-budget PC I built to go inside the cab. I purchased everything from Newegg, except the massive video card. That was donated by one of my twitter followers!

pc1.jpg

pc2.jpg

That's it for now, but I'll be back with more updates on the weekend.

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Haha i love how semi budget looks high end!.. I think i have a Old P4 in mine. Great start. Have you figured out a name yet?

Haha, I built the whole thing for under $500, so that's "budget" to me, I suppose.

I've been thinking hard about a name, but I haven't settled on one just yet. I'm still debating on whether I should go with graphics from one of my comics, or something from my old favorites, Creepy and Eerie.

you may have "screwed the pooch" with that ATI Video card. Nvidia would have been the way to go...

I was thinking the same thing when I saw the pic. I set my whole arcade up with an ATI 5850, noticed some problems with Model 2, Demul and Zinc (its not like they ran perfectly to begin with though) so I lived with it (plus most of it is CPU limited). Then came Taito Type X games. . .You should switch. The pictures look like its still new, take it back for an Nvidia you'll be happier in the long run.

Cab's looking good by the way.