Peliculon

Someone need make this program for xml

Im new in this retro world, since one month ago maybe. I learn faster and Im notice some deficiencies concerning to the *.xml´s. Why nobody create a program that takes the crc from the roms , contrast that crc with an xml file that have all the info about that rom (like name, description, clone, crc, manufacturer, year, genre, rating, enabled) and make this live of renaming xml´s more easy? :unknown:

Im editing *.xml´s with my hands one rom by one and is really painfull and boring. Im start to think that i will finish like in at least 10 years, being a no lifer of course. So if someone is interesting, im going to write my ideas here, with examples, hoping that someone will create this powerful tool someday.

How should the program be?

Must take the crc from roms in a folder (for MAME and similar will take the crc number from the zip, for others systems will take the crc from the rom inside the zip). Once the program collect all thats crc numbers, will contrast them with an xml file or a info file or dat (but its important that xml, info and dat have really op info about that roms).  The program will say something like this: "Ok, if i found the same crc number of this roms in the xml, then i will fill all thats tags in that block with my op info about that specific rom".

Then the program will start to scan all thats roms and for contrast them with the xml will do the next:

"Ok, i collected all the crc numbers in the folder Atari 2600 roms, now im going to check if this first rom with crc number 58010BE3 matches with some tags <crc></crc> inside the xml".

<game name="Asteroid Fire (Europe)" index="" image="">
        <description></description>
        <cloneof></cloneof>
        <crc>58010BE3</crc>
        <manufacturer></manufacturer>
        <year></year>
        <genre></genre>
        <rating></rating>
        <enabled></enabled>
    </game>