Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

Ledwiz - A complete beginners guide

SteveB69

I've been putting this off for weeks, I've advertised for someone to help, offered £££ but nothing.

I need my ledwiz wiring up & I do not have a clue as to how.

(I have read electrical 101)

So maybe this topic can get me started & others as well as a google search has not found anything useful in wiring up the ledwiz.

Really am very grateful for any replies, help that follow.

So this is from scratch, nothing ledwiz software installed, nothing wired up, nothing added to tables script.

In total I have 8 buttons I want wired to the ledwiz.

Once this is done I will move onto led lights around the cab & contactors.

For the 8 button lights I want to wire up am I right in thinking these can be powered directly for the ledwiz via its USB cable?

Starting with my Start & Launch buttons.

The below picture is what I am using for my LED lights.

1. Does it matter which way ground & live are wired here or can any wire go on any connector?

2013-07-2907_t.jpg

So live & ground into the light holder, the other ends of the wires, I presume Ground into the one place on the ledwiz board that says Gnd next to the USB 5V?

Is daisy chaining the ground lead ok?

Then what numbers on the board do I plug my live wire into for my Start & my live wire for my Launch?

2013-07-29070_t.jpg

This is as far as I go until I hopefully get a reply.

Once these two buttons are wired up & I turn on the PC, what next?

love39.gif

This diagram should help you: http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/showthread.php?4826-46-quot-30-quot-19-quot-widebody-cabinet&p=103819&viewfull=1#post103819

If you're using single color LEDs, you only need to use one output from the LEDWiz (the diagram shows an RGB LED, which requires 3 outputs...one for each color). The voltage you feed it will depend on your LEDs. Are they 5v or 12v?