The Downloads section is back and better than ever! If you spot something out of place, let us know.

Flamin' Finger cabinet project

Lobsterhandz

Just picked up a brand new Flamin Finger cabinet for my upcoming HS project..

So I'm very new to this but very excited to hear what you guys think, and am looking forward to any great ideas you guys might have as I'm getting started!

The dimensions are : 68" H x 24" W x 30" D

And hoping to somehow make this a 2 player machine and perhaps go with a flat led/LCD monitor..

What do you guys think?

I'd like to post pics along the way, so far here's what I got! post-99924-142870608731_thumb.jpg

Well finally got the cabinet in the house, the cabinet is almost perfect, still has the plastic on the chrome T moldings. The original owner bought a bunch of cabs from a factory that was shuting down that happen to build for Namco, he also had a mini Galaga/pacman cab that he said was a prototype, but was looking for about 300 obo for that thing,.

Anyhow i talked him down to about 115 for this FF cab, and like i said pretty much brand new unit, im excited to get HS running on this. The guy i bought it from was thinking of turning it into a touchscreen jukebox, or a mame cab..

Its a pretty small cab and very light, i heard they lay bricks in the bottom to keep some kid from smashing himself lol

Anyways not much space for a screen and also will be interesting getting a 2 player CP to mount on this thing. But i will post some pics soon as im assembling the new laminated control panel, also thinking of allowing a touchscreen capable lcd, wifi and some other ideas are brewing.

Problem is this cab is only about 19" across! I definitely need some design help..post-99924-142870608878_thumb.jpg

Btw

Anyone know where i can get a plain Namco marquee?

looking awesome how long did it take you to put together