Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

New to hyperspin need help getting it ready.

megamanwilson

Hi, I bought an arcade machine two years ago and it had hyperspin on it. However, I want it to have more artwork for the wheel and box art but I am pretty new at this and don't know how. I checked the hyperspin folder for mame and it has about 4,000 wheel artwork but I have over 12,000 mame games. I wanted to know how I get the wheel artwork for the remaining games. Also if there is an option in hyperspin where it shows the total number of games I have. I am thinking since it have 4,000 wheel artwork it will only show those games not 12,000 games. Also I want to update everything to work with mame 0.148u1 how will i go about it.

Thanks.

Welcome!

I am also new. Im about 3 months into a project now. I have very little posts here. Basically what you want to do, is search a lot on this website. I kid you not.. ALL the information you need is in these forums.

I'll help you for the wheel art. At the top of the page here is a link to "Downloads" In there you'll go to the Hyperspin download section and continue to navigate to whatever you need.

Here is a quicklink.

http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/downloads.php?do=cat&id=115

In my opinion, there is absolutely no reason not to become a Hyperspin platinum member and a life time member at Emumovies. Once you have these acounts you can use Hypersync and download every bit of artwork (themes,videos,wheelart etc...). The end result is amazing and blows people away. Since Mame is so freaking big now, in order for Hypersync to scan every "category" of it, you just fire it off some night before you go to bed.

I just checked the size of my media folder (the root folder that contains all category sub folders that contains all your artwork) and it's currently at 27 gig. Mame art makes up 12 gig of that!