Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

My Arcade Podium (Picture Heavy)

oNiGHTo

Hey guys!

I finally finished my arcade and am having a kickback party tomorrow for its unveiling. I wanted to post here both to possibly give anyone looking to start an arcade some ideas, and also to thank this community as a whole. I have been a quiet lurker for a while now but I have learned an insane amount from so many of you, and I appreciate all of the work you guys do here. I'm by no means an expert on any of this so this is more of an amateur job, but I am so stoked to have it finished. There are still a few emulators I have been unable to get working, some bugs that need fixing, and some art/videos I still need to get as the HyperSync databases are updated, but overall I am ecstatic :) If anyone has any comments or criticisms I would love to hear them all. Thanks!

Here is the arcade from beginning to end:

Laying out the controller layouts for drilling

post-59760-142870591597_thumb.jpg

Control Panel cut and joystick notches routered

post-59760-142870591601_thumb.jpg

First coat of paint on control panel (I was using spray cans at this time and forgot to primer)

post-59760-142870591602_thumb.jpg

Third coat on control panel.. (I wasn't happy with this outcome)

post-59760-142870591605_thumb.jpg

Third coat of new rolled on paint after sanding and priming (Much better results)

post-59760-142870591608_thumb.jpg

post-59760-14287059161_thumb.jpg

Soldering up the RGB LEDs (so tedious)

post-59760-142870591613_thumb.jpg

RGB LEDs soldered and heatshrink applied

post-59760-142870591615_thumb.jpg

LEDs attached to microswitches

post-59760-142870591618_thumb.jpg

Got the email my artwork vinyl was printed and on its way

post-59760-14287059162_thumb.jpg

Podium crafted

post-59760-142870591622_thumb.jpg

Panel attached to podium with beginnings of wiring done

post-59760-142870591624_thumb.jpg