Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

my roms don't work

ArcadePC

Hi, i'm pretty new to this "Hyperspin" and i have just gotten hyperspin and rocketlauncher on my laptop, but i can't get my roms working.

So i have installed Retroarch on hyperspin and configured the  genesis and the snes emulator.

I have done all this with the help of "Simply Austins" videos on youtube,

(  

)

and i have downloaded full romsets for genesis and snes, but they had wrong names.

So i did a bit of research and found Don's Hyperspin Tools.

I used the rename ROMs.exe to change the names of all my roms (genesis and snes) and put 7zip= true (in rocketlauncherUI) and tried to launch a game from rocketlauncherUI,

but it didn't work.

First i got a message saying that i didn't have any extensions for the roms (or something like that) and from some othe rom i got the message saying that hyperspin couldn't find the rom exc.

And then i don't know what i did, but all of a sudden when i launched a rom the screen went black and a little bit off the screen at the bottom there was something about inputs and 

controlles, and the the creen went totally black, the laptop was on but i couldn't do anything else than push the power button to shut it off.

And now that happens to me every time (exept for the controller thing).

So pleeeeease HELP me someone if u can, because i can't find anywhere what to do and im stuck.

And feel free to ask me any questions, i'll try to answer them as good as i can.

Thanx in advance.

First i got a message saying that i didn't have any extensions for the roms (or something like that) and from some othe rom i got the message saying that hyperspin couldn't find the rom exc.