Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

HyperPin & HyperSpin Interoperability

stampedem

I'm quite new to the emulation scene generally, and to HyperSpin.  I'm just now setting up a hyperspin system for a cabinet I have ordered.

I saw in a video one hyperspin setup that had a pinball option in his systems wheel.

So, I have a few questions, and I appreciate any guidance.

1. s hyperpin a completely different front end than hyperspin? Or can I run a pinball system out of hyperspin just as I can any console system?

2. Does hyperpin use emulators to recreate certain manufacturers/systems, or does it just use programs made to run pinball games specifically for PCs? 

3. I've seen a handful of pinball programs (Visual Pinball and Future Pinball seem to be popular).  What is the best program/emulator to use?

4. Are roms interchangeable between the different programs?

Thank you for your help, and I apologize for the very basic nature of my questions. 

HyperPin is currently different and it's designed for homemade pinball cabs but you can still have pinball setup in your HyperSpin. AFAIK HyperPin uses the same roms/emus it just has more options for a wider variety of screens and LEDs to make the experience authentic.

if you want a more detail response

1.  HyperSpin is designed for single monitor upright arcade,  it can support most if not ALL of the program exes you throw at it.  if you got a Pinball Cabinet,  HypeSpin is not your best option,

its not even your second best option, because you will need a 3rd party program to display backglass artwork as you scroll through your tables.

HyperPin is designed to run on a 2 monitor Pinball Cabinet, it has native support for 2 monitors.