Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

Complete Newb project... mini cabinet

DBrown67

Hi guys!!! :hello:

I'm relatively new to these forums but been lurking and researching recently. Taken the plunge to build my first Hyperpin cabinet but it will be a half size mini affair. I usually post over at BYOAC.com but this seems like the most logical place for a Hyperpin cabinet project thread. I know people say "go big or go home" etc. but I just don't have the room for a full size. Besides I have built quite a few arcade mini cabinets using Mame already so I'm moving into pinball territory for the first time and would like to keep the mini arcade theme going.

Because I'm new to this I'm gonna need some help along the way. Any advice or criticisms are most welcome. If I'm doing something wrong or something could be done way better then please tell me. I'm not gonna get all stuffy if someone says something is poor etc. But I've had some steep learning to do and I'm still in the planning stage right now.

One thing I have done already is invest in the VirtuaPin digital plunger. I always wanted this project to be as "realistic" as possible so the plunger and nudge effects had to be incorporated. It's not arrived yet but because I'm now invested into this project it has to be completed! :afraid: