Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

Help setting up emulators in hyperspin please (new)

coullgfx

Hi, I am new to hyperspin, this is my first time setting it up, and there is a lot of stuff I don't know yet, but for now I am trying to set up my emulators and roms.

I have set up mame, I have the new 0.153 romset, and set it to only show roms I have the themes for, so in time I will download the themes for the games I want, rather than the whole 28,000 or so roms. So fine with that.

Next up I have downloaded nestopia and followed the guide on here, to set it up. All the roms are showing up (not set to themes yet) but when I try to select one, it opens emulator in full screen, but it just stays black, nothing loads.

If I open any rom outwith hyperspin, it works just fine.

Also I have installed project 64, and set up a folder of n64 roms, but when I select one from hyperspin, it says unable to open file. Again if I open rom outwith hyperspin, they work just fine.

Any advice would be appreciated

Hi coullgfx, welcome to the forum.

You'll have to post your log on this one, and details of those Roms your using, file types etc, which need to match what's set in extensions.

If they are archives make sure 7z is set to true.

post-9524-142870629918_thumb.jpg

Hi coullgfx, welcome to the forum.

You'll have to post your log on this one, and details of those Roms your using, file types etc, which need to match what's set in extensions.

If they are archives make sure 7z is set to true.

Hi, thanks for reply, I have now managed to get my n64 roms to launch, after a lot of googling, I have updated project 64 to newest version. I also changed the names of my roms to exactly match the ones in the n64 xml file in databases.

They are now launching. In hyper hq I put zip into the extensions box, and of the dozen or so roms I have launched they all work.