Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

Controller(Xtension) Configuration Guidance??

Jimmi1271

Hey folks ... So I got my RecRoomMaster Cabinet in and assembled with the 2 player Xtension Emulator Edition controller board. Up until now I've been testing my build with an inexpensive Logitech controller and mapped via joytokey.

The board is supposed to be preconfigured for MAME and Windows, but because I'm also using RetroArch and a few other necessary emulators my preference is to set a configuration through RL globally. Any guidance on where I might find a tutorial, or other guidance on the right way to get this all set up? There seems to be a lot of piecemeal stuff on how to do it but nothing I found that walks me though the right way from beginning to end. Thoughts, help, guidance?? Anyone want to come to MD and I'll buy the beer :)

Thanks in advance ....

UPDATE - So I read through the instructions provided when the machine came and while it voids any warranty on the controller they do say that WinIPAC V2 is the recommended software for remapping. Anyone have experience with this? I was actually going to call RRM in the morning to get their recommendations since they have certainly dealt with these type of questions before but I'd still love to see some input from the forum. I'm wondering if I map through RL using WinIPAC will I still have to map individual emulators or should it work through them all that way?

as I told you in your other thread

Xtension controllers use the Ipac (keyboard encoder) in their set ups.  You  can only use the WinIPAC software to remap them.

Something you may not need to do.

The Ipac comes pre programmed with MAME keys

default keys programmed into the Ipac

https://www.ultimarc.com/ipac2.html

What you need to do is 

make a map of your controller

Open Note Pad and press a button and make a picture similar to this

dual-x-arcade-button-map-default.png

Once you have this image