The Downloads section is back and better than ever! If you spot something out of place, let us know.

Cab design?

gec5741

I've been playing with hyperspin for the last 6 months or so and have the software well on it's way and configured for the majority of the systems that I want to play.  I would love to get started in the near future on the building of the cabinet. I've done a ton of searching for designs and have found a few that could work with some modification.  I'm kind of hung up actually getting a design from the computer to the actual wood to make my final cuts.  I'm also not a designer and not proficient with autocad or inventor.  I maybe able however to get someone who is to mock them up for me if that would be the best way to start.

Thanks for any advice you can provide in a newb getting started on this type of project.

P.S. Also what I was kind of planning to do for the control board is at first (because cost is a big factor right now) is to design the control board "box" to incorporate my already owned tank stick so it would basically sit inside the control boards "box".  Then have the ability to later take that out and create an actual real control board down the road.  Does that sound feasible?  It would probably be easier to just build the control board while doing the cab.  I just don't know how much that would run me?  I'd want to do it nice with light up buttons and such :)  I'd probably be looking to do a 4 person board with trackball, spinner, side and front buttons for pinball and other sytem type controls ie view favorites, back, esc etc, and of corse the player 1 and 2 buttons.  I guess each player could have 8 bottons, or would that be over kill?

Hi, 

First of all, you have to look on the web for really great size pictures and only do a filter on it. When you print it for the cab, it will be a very huge image