Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

MAME IPAC4 Help Needed PLease

JustPaul

Hi All,

Newbie here with some issues: I just finished wiring up my 4 player control panel using an IPAC4.  

Player 1 = 7 buttons

Player 2 = 7 buttons

Player 3 = 4 buttons

Player 4 = 4 buttons

three extra buttons ESC, TAB, ENTER

1 trackball and 2 associated buttons (Left & Right mouse buttons).  

I have installed/setup hyperspin and rocket launcher.  I have only added 3 emulators (MAME, NEOGEO & DAPHNIE). After watching multiple simply austin vids I believe i have installed all programs correctly, and since i am able to play all roms without any kinks.  However, i have just encountered something that really took the wind from my sails.  My friend and I were playing SF2; i got my butt kicked the first round.  I realized that my P2 buttons 3-6 were not working.  I escaped out of hyperspin and checked my IPAC4 keyboard checker and they checked out.  So, i go into my MAME emulator located in my hyperspin folder and boot up MAME (Not through Hyperspin) and checked the Global controls, i found buttons 3-7 were not mapped under player 2.  Therefore, i mapped these buttons through the use of my control panel.  Now, thinking i have corrected the problem, boot up hyperspin, go into MAME and re-start SF2.  The controls work after the mapping, however a new problem arises.  During battle my buttons suddenly are remapped:

P2 Button 3 becomes ESC

P2 Button 2 becomes P1 down

P2 Button 4 becomes P1 up

So, i shut down hyperspin and restart hyperspin and again go into SF2.  Same button re-mapping result, however for a new kicker, after i exit out of hyperspin the MAME emulator is still running in a window not tied to hyperspin!!  I have no clue what is going on.