Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

Custom Items on Wheel

Ballardian

So I finally got setup with the kind help of Gigapig here, but there is one thing that I can't for the life of me figure out.

I'm only using 2 emulators (MAME + AAE) in a cocktail cab and what I'd like to do is:

Edit the Main wheel so instead of the huge list of emulators, it has custom categories.

ie. 2 Player CoOp Games, Spinner Games, etc.

BUT I'd like these categories to cover both MAME and AAE - so 'Spinner Games' might have Tempest (running on AAE) and also have Arkanoid (running on MAME).

IS this possible? 

Thanks guys!

Sorry mate, I'm a noob to all this - you did a bit of a fly-by:)

The only reason I have everything working is that I followed the guide on here...

Is there a tutorial anywhere that I can use? I've looked but can't find exactly what I'm after.

Thanks!

This would take some work, but it can be done.  I assume you're using Rocket Launcher.  I could be very wrong, but to me, the best way to do this:

1) Create several folders, each named for the custom system you want in the Main Menu wheel, i.e. '2 Player CoOp Games', 'Spinner Games', etc.

2) Populate each folder with the games for each category (drag and drop).

3) Download Hyper2XML and create a custom database for each folder. (http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/files/file/7383-hyperrom2xml/)

4) Add each category to Hyperspin as a new system.  Use the custom databases as  your XML.  Each category will now appear in Rocketlauncher as a system and should also appear in Hyperspin.  Point each system (category) in Rocketlauncher to the folder with your roms (created in step 1).

5) In Rocketlauncher, click the system name. On the GAMES tab, audit the system so all games appear as FOUND.  (Here's the pain in the ass).  Right click each game and select 'Launch With' and select the correct emulator (MAME or AAE in your case).