Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

Newbie needs help soon!

devilFist

Hello everyone,

I am new to emulations, but have been gaming since I owned an Atari 2600 and spent most my allowances on cartridges or at arcades.  I now have some nephews and nieces who are coming of age to appreciate the delights of a traditional arcade, so I am building a HyperSpin arcade cabinet and a HyperPin table.  The 80's may be gone, but I hope to capture the pure joy of these games for the next generation.

I've been having some trouble setting up Hyperspin, specifically with HyperspinHQ.  Windows 10 keeps kicking me out of the program.  Does anyone have any ideas as to this issue?

thanks as always,

devilFist

can't really offer help, as I'm a very similar story to yours, but I can offer hope as I'm also running windows 10, and have not had any such issues.
​  So, it (hopefully) is something simple, like a folder address being pointed to being wrong.

This is a known issue for HyperHQ on Windows 10. You can manually define your paths for your system by editing the system's ini file in the HyperSpin/Settings folder.

I agree with agent47, that is what I do to setup hyperHQ, by manually setting the ini file for each system to seth the roms and video folder. Other than that, should be running ok.

windows 10 is the very reason I restore my 7 back to original, windows 10 is the devils work I could not play one of my older games decently while windows was installed it was a hassle to get the right combalitity to set up to get the game to run even close to decent.  stick with 7 windows 7 rule!

windows 10 is the very reason I restore my 7 back to original, windows 10 is the devils work I could not play one of my older games decently while windows was installed it was a hassle to get the right combalitity to set up to get the game to run even close to decent.  stick with 7 windows 7 rule!

Just out of interest, what game exactly?