Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

HyperSpin Source Code/Self Build

adamgp

Since HyperSpin only supports 1024x768, I dont really want to migrate away to another FE to support better quality artwork as I have everything set up nicely and HyperSpin does work great. But I really could do with working at 1920x1080 and without having to squash the width of artwork by 75% for 16:9 aspect ratios.

Does anybody know how I might go about being able to build a version of HyperSpin myself that supports. I'm a capable software engineer, so I just need access to the source code!

Thank you

8 hours ago, adamgp said:

Since HyperSpin only supports 1024x768, I dont really want to migrate away to another FE to support better quality artwork as I have everything set up nicely and HyperSpin does work great. But I really could do with working at 1920x1080 and without having to squash the width of artwork by 75% for 16:9 aspect ratios.

Does anybody know how I might go about being able to build a version of HyperSpin myself that supports. I'm a capable software engineer, so I just need access to the source code!

Thank you

Your best bet is to PM Fr0stbyt3 or Jhabers but as Agent47 said this request has been refused in the past.

Thanks for the guidance everyone. I have your flash scaling scripts dark13 (I think you made them anyway!) Ill try to make contact with the devs also, just on the off chance. ;)

The resolution isnt so much an issue as the annoying 4:3 width scaling :S

Ive tried RetroFE which looks great and has a lot of support for artwork conversion, but it doesnt support the nice Genre playlist wheel we have in HS.