Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

Complete noob to the Hyperspin scene.

Warleyboy71

Firstly I would like to say "Hi", and what a great site this is.

I have my heart on building a bar top hyperspin cab.

Problem is I do not know where to start and whether i have the ability to carry out such a project.

I bought a jamma cab last year to play one of my fave games whilst a teenager, "Kung Fu Master", been looking at another fave of mine Double Dragon, but the boards are so expensive and realistically need a vertical cab as well.(Can't see missus having that).

So, could you please advise on maybe whether it's worth buying in a pre made bartop rather than cutting myself ?, what type of pc spec is best, best buttons etc...

I live near Birmingham, England, any help would be much appreciated..

Oh, and what sort of cost I would be looking at to build this beauty...Thanks All

Wayne

Hi Wayne, welcome to the forum.

If your good with the tools and have access to jigsaws, routers etc and space to build it, then get yourself down to B&Q. If not get a pre cut.

The PC will depend on what systems you want to run.

Controls can be picked up from Ebay, ArcadeWorld, Ultimarc or other US sites.

Hi Warleyboy, welcome to the hyperspin :)

In my opinion it all depends what you want on your cab, the old arcade games/consoles from 80s/early 90s or more modern consoles and pc games. This will give you an idea of the spec/cost of pc you require.

Then you have the components themselves, will you be opting for cheap Chinese products via eBay or buying the recommended hardware from the likes of ultimarc and arcade world.