The Downloads section is back and better than ever! If you spot something out of place, let us know.

making my own encoder

jrose1184

I'm no pro by any stretch of the imagination but I would worry about multiple keystrokes being a problem for sure!! If youre trying to avoid paying for an Ipac or a Keywiz you can always go with a zinmo I believe theyre called!! A lot cheaper but you get what you pay for!! I've used Ipac's and Keywiz's on every arcade I've built and never had any problems!! Worth the money in my opinion!!! Good luck either way you go!!

I'm no pro by any stretch of the imagination but I would worry about multiple keystrokes being a problem for sure!! If youre trying to avoid paying for an Ipac or a Keywiz you can always go with a zinmo I believe theyre called!! A lot cheaper but you get what you pay for!! I've used Ipac's and Keywiz's on every arcade I've built and never had any problems!! Worth the money in my opinion!!! Good luck either way you go!!

Hey Madhatter..you've been eddiefied

Sent from my SM-A700FD using Tapatalk

• 1 month later...

Hi i was thinking about making my own keyboard encoder with a keyboard, has any body tryed it and does it work ok with two players hitting the keys at the same time?

I thought about doing this as well last year when I built my cabinet and decided against it because there were too many unknowns like ghosting and not to mention the time it would take to wire up and the waste of a perfectly good keyboard.....up to you but I'd suggest an iPac, I'm some glad that's what my choice was.

I maybe could understand wondering about doing this if encoders were expensive, but they aren't.

You'd spend more in time & frustration just trying to make one and be guaranteed to end up with something that only works a fraction as well.