Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

How to build an arcade, and which is the best system to invest into?

Quantumman2010

I am new to building arcades, and I want to know more. I have a classic Donkey Kong from 1981 Serial Number: 47547 Model Number: TKG4-UP-US, and I love this thing!

I want to build newer arcades using hyperspin and maybe start a local retrocade, but there are so many options out there and it can be overwhelming guys.

If you had 700.00 to investing to a machine what would you do?

Welcome!

Depends...if you have an old PC lying around you can probably use it for hyperspin and MAME and get a hell of a lot of arcade games running fine, then just build the cabinet and you're done. If you don't have an old PC, just buy a used one or a new cheap one with like a Intel G3258 and you'll be fine. I bought an old candy cab and converted it to an Hyperspin cab so that's an option if you know where to find a scrapped old arcade cab. 700 should be fine for a basic build.

I think there is an xbox arcade app, but not hyperspin as that's PC/Android only. But people are using an Nvidia Shield with Hyperspin so that might be an option since it's just 200$. But you can get a perfectly adequate PC for less than 200$ as well. 

You could go with a Raspberry Pie 3 with RetroPie installed.  It will run with an xbox controller.  It might be cheaper than getting a pc though you would have to run emulation station instead of HyperSpin.

Are you looking at building a cabinet or just something to hook to a tv?

I'm sold! Now what do you recommend for a coin mech?

Were you replying to me?  If so, I do not recommend a coin mech.  If you have to have one, then any of them work.  Ebay has some for about $25 if I remember correctly.