Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

The King of Arcades Documentary, coming March 25th 2014

gigapig

Will definitely check this out-- I program a film festival for a living, so it's right up my alley. As a side note, did anyone ever see a documentary called CHASING GHOSTS? We played it at my Festival back in 2007, and we came REALLY close to playing THE KING OF KONG as well, but had already accepted the first one and decided that we couldn't play two video game docs. Honestly, I think CHASING GHOSTS is a better film (you can watch it on HULU still, I believe), but it didn't have the competition aspect of KofK, which is what made that film so much more successful. CHASING GHOSTS is amazing though, because it focuses almost entirely on the history of Twin Galaxies... I'll never forget the first time I watched it. Loved it so much that I immediately watched it again, and I don't recall another time that I've watched a film two times back-to-back like that. When we played it at our Festival, they shipped in 40 arcade stand-ups and held daily competitions. It was amazing. Check it out if you can find it!

Will definitely check this out-- I program a film festival for a living, so it's right up my alley.

Thanks for mentioning Chasing Ghosts, couldn't see where to buy it but got hold of it anyway; can't wait to watch it.

Your entire job revolves around a film festival, how cool is that, you are in LA I suppose.

Giga, did you find that Class of '81 side art you were looking for?

Can't remember, well I didn't find it although someone started doing a theme along the same lines, but there has been no update on that for a while.

I was looking for suggestions for marquee art, to have it printed on canvas, but that's all complete now.