Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

Backgrounds Folder

zero dreams

Don't know the purpose of the Backgrounds folder as I've placed a few properly named images in there and they don't display when I scroll over the games. I assume this folder is for background images so I don't have to create thousands of themes to change the backgrounds but I've never used it before. Sorry if this has been asked before but all the Google links are broken.

Guess I should also mention that I'm using the HS beta if that changes anything. For reference, this is the backgrounds folder I'm referring to:

C:\HyperSpin\Media\Nintendo Entertainment System\Images\Backgrounds

As far as I remember "background" folder does work but it will not read "default.png" (dont' include background in theme). So you'll need 1 background per-game, you can't just make some of them and use "default" for those who don't have a BK.

BBB is developing HS 1.4 and he's open to suggestions, please post here http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/topic/8392-hyperspin-14-private-beta-testing/page-19#entry146906 . Honestly there's another problem even if "default" background is fixed: all artwork layer appears OVER the wheel, if you want to use "fanart" style you'll need a GUI over the BK and UNDER the wheel. Pointer.png layer can be used for GUI BUT it dont' support SWF, so no animation and no image smoothing. Having artwork0 layer OR the possibility to render Artwork1 UNDER the wheel, OR swf pointer.swf would be all great fix...

No stylphelus, genre backgrounds are in

C:\Hyperspin\Media\Sega Genesis\Images\Genre\Backgrounds

If it's not here by default (honestly I don't remember) you can create

C:\Hyperspin\Media\Sega Genesis\Images\Backgrounds

Backgrounds DEFINITELY works, but default.png won't load

Here's a theme (it sucks) with boxarts in background folder: https://www.dropbox.com/s/3q0o7mkmggaqzzz/1-%20pack%20folder.zip?dl=0