Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

And so it begins!

engg100

I have been talking about building a cabinet for years and finally have started. I will be building a 4 player control panel style that hooks up to any TV with an HDMI cable. One cool thing about my cabinet is that I designed my own controller. I want to be able to light all my buttons and joysticks with an RGB LED and configure my buttons and joysticks as keyboard inputs, mouse inputs or joystick inputs but there was no controller that could do everything an it would have cost over $250 to get what I wanted and required 5+ circuit boards. I am an Electronics Engineer so I said screw it and I designed my own! So the Howler Controller was born:

post-23258-142870584433_thumb.jpg

Here are what the specs WILL be for my controller (Hardware 100% operational, working on firmware now):

4 Joysticks (each with RGB LED drive)

- Each joystick consists of 4 inputs and 3 LED drive outputs (for RGB lit joysticks). Inputs can be configured as buttons if joystick operation is not needed.

- Each joystick can be configured as a USB keyboard, USB Digital Joystick, USB Analog Joystick, USB mouse (for spinners and trackballs)

26 buttons (each with RGB LED drive)

- Each button consists of 1 input and 3 LED drive outputs (for RGB lit buttons)

- Each button can be configured as a USB Keyboard keypress, USB Joystick button press, or USB Mouse Button press

Other features:

- Each LED has 255 levels of brightness for 16 MILLION color combinations!

- Working on config program which allows unlimited configuration combinations of USB Keyboard, USB Mouse and USB Joysticks (multiple).

- Requires only 1 USB connection per circuit board.

- USB controller is powered from USB and LEDs are powered with external supply (+3.3V to +12V, whatever user chooses)